January 22, 2022

The Pulse

Complete News World

New Entry Rules – Applicable Monday, July 26 – NRK Norway – Overview of news from across the country

This article is more than a month old and may contain outdated advice from the authorities regarding coronary heart disease.

Stay updated Overview of NRK, Or by FHIs Netsider.

Entry rules do not apply to those who have the full vaccine or the corona virus within the last six months.

Every Friday, the government updates the entry map based on the National Public Health Agency’s assessment. This map is different EU own infection map.

See also rules for different parts of the case.

– It is clear that holiday travel increases the risk of import infection. That’s why it’s just as strict as it is in Norway. We see the Delta virus spreading, there is a lot of contact between people in Europe, and most people are now living very normal lives without strict infection control measures, ”said Assistant Director of Health Espen Rostrup Naxstad NRK.

– Can we tolerate a little more infection now that so many have been vaccinated?

– The big question is how many people who are not vaccinated become infected and what are the consequences. It is actually found in many places. In the UK, 5,000 people are now admitted every week, a sharp increase from a few weeks ago. But Naxstad explains that if you compare it to a year ago it would mean much less than the infection numbers.

Beware of stops

If you are traveling from a green country, but are parked in a country with strict isolation requirements (orange, red, dark red), entry rules from the country you are staying in apply when you come to Norway.

READ  Betting on the stock market gap for Gigafond - E24

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA) still advises against all unnecessary travel to the EEA / Schengen and countries outside the United Kingdom.

Those coming from countries with orange and red status should be checked and isolated at the border. Dark red countries should be isolated in isolated hotels.

If you are protected from the corona virus you do not have to be isolated in an isolated hotel. That is, a person may have been fully vaccinated, received a single dose of the vaccine three to 15 weeks after vaccination, or have had the corona virus for the past six months. Government.

Then you can do the isolation in your own home.

These changes will take effect next Monday, July 26:

Countries in Europe

Countries ranging from green to orange: Estonia, Liechtenstein and Switzerland

Countries that also have requirements for segregated hotels, from red to dark red: Netherlands and Spain.

The following countries are green: Bulgaria, Greenland, Iceland, Italy, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Vatican City and Austria.

The following countries are orange or red:

Orange: Belgium and France.

Red: Andorra, Faroe Islands (changed from orange), Greece (changed from orange), Ireland (changed from orange), Luxembourg, Malta (changed from orange), Monaco (changed from orange) and Portugal.

The following countries are consistently dark red: Cyprus and the United Kingdom.


The Nordic countries are rated regionally because of the high access to data from these areas.


No changes were made to regions in Sweden this week.

Green areas: Plekkinge, Dolarna, Coatland, Cowleyborg, Holland, Jamtland, Jonkoping, Kalmar, Chronoberg, Scan, Stockholm, Sodermanland, Uppsala, Westbotton, Western Norland, Westmanland, Westproland

Orange or red colors: Norbotton (orange) and Wormland (red).


Changes are being made in the region of southern Denmark in Denmark, which is now moving from green to orange level.

This means that from July 26, there will be entry restrictions and isolation requirements for entry from all parts of Denmark, except Greenland.

Areas ranging from green to orange: Southern Denmark

Areas still orange or red: The capitals include Copenhagen (red), central Jutland, northern Jutland and Siciland (orange).


Changes will be made to entry restrictions and segregation requirements for the two regions in Finland from July 26.

Areas ranging from green to orange: Birklands SVD, Gajaland SVT

The following areas are green: Central Finland SVD, Central Astropotnia SVD, Southern Savolax SVD, Eastern Savolax SVD, Central Hominlina SVD, Lapland SVD, Lunsi-Bohja SVD, North Karelia SVD, Northern Astropotnia SVD, Northern Savolax SVD, Satakanda South KVD. SVD and Alland.

Areas still orange or red: Helsinki and Usima SVD, Southwest Finland SVD, Kimmentalen SVD and Baijat-Home SVD (all orange).

Archipelago in Europe

Some archipelagos are considered separate in order to facilitate safe travel to the islands, which are popular destinations for Norwegians. By epidemiology, many of the islands in question have different infectious conditions than the mainland.

READ  Crown Princess Leonor of Spain: - Crown Princess surprised by confirmation

The following archipelagos turn orange or red:

  • Corsica, France (red)
  • North Aegean Islands, Greece (orange)
  • Sardinia, Italy (orange)
  • Sicily, Italy (orange)

So, after July 26, none of the selected archipelagos will be green.

The following archipelagos also meet the requirements for isolated hotels (red to dark red):

  • Balearic Islands (Spain)
  • Crete (Greece)

The following archipelagos are red or orange:

  • Azores, Portugal (red)
  • Ionian Islands, Greece (orange to red)
  • Canary Islands, Spain (red)
  • Madeira, Portugal (orange)
  • South Aegean Islands, Greece (orange to red)

Lilla land

The NIPH considers which countries and regions on the EU’s Third Country list have an infectious status, which provides a basis for somewhat milder entry rules, such as the issuance of segregated hotels when traveling to Norway. These countries are referred to as “purple countries”.

No more purple land: Israel, Japan, Montenegro and South Korea

These countries and territories are purple: Albania, Azerbaijan, Australia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Kosovo, Moldova, New Zealand, Northern Macedonia, Qatar, Serbia, Singapore and Taiwan.